Power swap

Post Reply
User avatar
BrianMoore
Posts: 384
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:05 pm
Location: Plymouth, UK

Power swap

Post by BrianMoore »



Found this on RMWeb. Changing power on the main line.

Always useful to have a prototype for doing the same on a model railroad.
Brian Moore
User avatar
Gloriousnse
Posts: 529
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 5:32 pm
Location: Exeter, UK
Contact:

Re: Power swap

Post by Gloriousnse »

Wonder why Conrail needed 2.5 times the horsepower that Guilford used ;)
Martyn Read
mec_alf
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:05 pm
Location: Cheshire

Re: Power swap

Post by mec_alf »

Possibly because Conrail was nationalised and Guilford's private-enterprise?
From Rigby Yard to the Hill - MEC and SP live on.
Post Reply